Skip to content

Thailand Eastern Economic Corridor (EEC)

The EEC is a special economic zone of three provinces of Thailand such as Chachoengsao, Chonburi, and Rayong. The zone was established in 2017.

Data Resources (3)

  • Shapefile
  • KML
  • GeoJSON

Data Resource Preview - Explore this and other data in the Geospatial Data Explorer (TerriaJS)

Additional Info

Field Value
Dataset topic category
  • SDG8 Decent Work and Economic Growth
  • Special economic zones
  • English
  • Thai
Use limitations This is the open government data.
Dataset reference date March 22, 2021
Temporal extent's start date January 17, 2017
Temporal extent's end date March 22, 2021
  • Thailand
West bounding coordinates 100.64688873291
East bounding coordinates 101.990043640137
South bounding coordinates 12.5082159042358
North bounding coordinates 13.9767160415649
Spatial Reference System WGS 84 (EPSG:4326) (CRS:84)
Lineage GISTDA Portal (
Metadata creator information This dataset is from GISTDA and republished by Open Development Mekong.
Attributes Relevant pages:
Update Frequency unknown
License Other (Open)
Copyright Yes
Date uploaded March 23, 2021, 02:09 (UTC)
Date modified March 24, 2021, 02:54 (UTC)