Skip to content

Royal decree on Establishment of Natural Protected Areas (1993 )

23 natural protected areas are established and put under 4 types, namely national park, wildlife sanctuary, protected landscape and multi-purpose use area. Each type of the natural protected areas is specially explained with its characters and management.

Data Resources (1)

Data Resource Preview - Royal decree on Establishment of Natural Protected Areas (1993 )

Additional Info

Field Value
Geographic area (spatial range)
  • Cambodia
Issuing agency/parties
  • Royal Palace
Implementing agencies
  • Prime Minister
  • Khmer
Formal type of document Royal Decree
Topics Protected areas
License CC-BY-4.0
Copyright Yes
Access and use constraints

By accessing this website or database, users agree to take full responsibility for reliance on any site information provided and to hold harmless and waive any and all liability against individuals or entities associated with its development, form and content for any loss, harm or damage suffered as a result of its use.

Status Signed and in effect
Adoption date/Enacted/Promulgation date/Signing date November 1, 1993
Effective/Enforced Date November 1, 1993
Publication reference Official gazette

Office of the Council of Ministers (OCM), General Department of Royal Gazettes

Address: OCM, Friendship Building, 41 Russian Federation Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Contact: Phone/Fax: (855) 23 212 490, E-Mail:,

Legacy reference document Royal_Decree_on_Protected_Areas__01.11.1993.pdf
Date uploaded April 8, 2016, 07:47 (UTC)
Date modified August 26, 2020, 04:02 (UTC)