Skip to content

Township Profiles of Myanmar: Yangon Region

This is a brief report of Yangon Region which consists 4 districts and 44 township. Each township profile consists of township maps, a brief history, geographical features, information on climate, economy, social and religious characteristics, and regional development.

Data Resources (44)

Data Resource Preview - Botataung Township

Additional Info

Field Value
Document type Profiles - Geographical areas and sites
Language of document
  • English
  • Burmese
Topics Administration
Geographic area (spatial range)
  • Myanmar
  • Yangon
Copyright No
Version / Edition 1.0
License Other (Public Domain)

General Administration Department Website:

Author (corporate) General Administration Department
Publication date 2019
Keywords Township Profiles
Date uploaded May 9, 2021, 08:57 (UTC)
Date modified May 12, 2021, 03:04 (UTC)